How to Make Your TikTok Account Private

How to Make Your TikTok Account Private

Wondering how to stop people from following you without your permission on TikTok? Want to protect your TikTok videos and content from the public? Did you know that TikTok allows you to make your account private and vice versa?

Just like other platforms, TikTok gives the option to change your privacy settings and make your account private or public. Turning your existing public TikTok account into a private one, will prevent the public from seeing your videos as well as following you without your permission.

If you are concerned about your privacy and want to make your TikTok account private to non followers, simply follow the instructions below. I'll show you exactly how to set your TikTok account to private so that only approved followers can see what you share. ready? let's begin!

How to Make Your TikTok Account Private?

1

To start, launch the TikTok app on your Android or iPhone device and log into your account, if you haven't logged in already.

2

Tap the Profile icon at the bottom right of your screen.

TikTok Profile Icon
3

Next, tap the three horizontal lines icon (Menu), located on the top right corner of the page.

TikTok Menu Icon
4

From the Settings and Privacy menu, tap Privacy.

TikTok Private Tab
5

From the Privacy menu, tap the toggle button next to Private account, to make your TikTok account private.

TikTok Private Account

That's it! That's all you need to do make your TikTok account private so that only approved followers can see what you share.

If you change your mind and want to set your private account to public again, simply follow the steps above and tap the toggle button next to Private account.

If you have any question regarding this post, just let me know in the comments below or send me a message on my Facebook page! I will be more than glad to help you out! 🙂