Home    Google    How to Delete Your Google Account
Home    Google    How to Delete Your Google Account

How to Delete Your Google Account

By Hamid
How to Delete Your Google Account

Do you have a Google account that you don't want to use anymore? Want to get rid of it for good? If you are entirely sure that you want to delete your Google account and all the services it offers, then you're at the right place.

Remember that by deleting your account, you'll lose access to all Google services, such as YouTube, Gmail, Google Play, Google Drive and some other Google services.

In this step-by-step guide, I'll show you exactly how to delete your Google account permanently on both desktop and mobile app. Ready? Let's get started!

Note: Before you delete your Google Account, consider downloading a copy of your data by following the detailed guide from the Google help center.

1. How to Delete Google Account Permanently on Desktop?

1

To permanently delete your Google account, sign in to the Google account you want to delete, then click your profile icon at the upper-right corner and select Manage your Google Account

Manage your Google Account
2

From the left side menu, select Data & Privacy.

Google Account Data & privacy
3

Next, scroll down to the More Options section and click Delete your Google Account.

Delete your Google Account-Permanently
4

You'll be prompted to enter your Google password, do it, then click Next.

Enter your Google Account Password
5

In the Delete your Google Account page, you will find a final warning on what happens when you delete your account. Please review everything carefully.

6

If you are entirely sure that you want to continue the process of deleting your Google account and all its data, scroll down to the bottom of the page, tick both boxes and click the DELETE ACCOUNT button to delete your account permanently.

Delete your Google Account and All Its Data

That's it! Your Google Account and all its data have been deleted.

Google Account Deleted

That's all you need to do to delete a Google account permanently using a computer or laptop. If you'd like to permanently delete a Google account on mobile, please read the instructions below

2. How to Delete Google Account Permanently on Mobile?

1

Launch the Google app on your Android phone or iPhone and sign in to the account you want to delete, if needed.

2

Tap your Profile icon at the top-right corner, then select Google Account.

Google Account - Mobile App
3

On the home page, tap Data & Privacy underneath your name.

Google Data & Privacy Mobile
4

On the Data & Privacy page, scroll down to the bottom and tap the Delete your Google Account option.

Delete your Google Account in Mobile
5

In this step, you'll be prompted to enter your Google password, do it, then tap Next

Enter your Google password then tap Next
6

In the last page of the account deletion process, you will receive a final warning on what happens when you delete your account. Please review everything carefully.

7

If you're serious about deleting your Google account and all its data, scroll down to the bottom of the page, then tick both boxes and tap DELETE ACCOUNT to close your account permanently

delete your Google account and all its data

Your Google Account and all its data have been deleted.

Google Account Deleted on Mobile

That's it! This is how you can delete your Google account permanently on mobile.

If you have any question regarding this post, just let me know in the comments below or send me a message on my Facebook page! I will be more than glad to help you out! 🙂

You may also like