How To Delete a YouTube Channel

How To Delete a YouTube Channel

Updated on August 05, 2021

Do you have multiple channels under your main YouTube account and want to get rid of one of them?

For whatever reason you may have, deleting a YouTube channel or YouTube account has become more easier now than ever before, especially with the separation of Google plus and YouTube accounts. You can now erase the existence of any unwanted YouTube channel and its content easily and in a few simple clicks. Just keep in mind that deleting your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history.

In this step by step tutorial, you'll Learn how to delete your YouTube channel without deleting Google account on both computer, laptop and mobile.

Are you ready? If so, let's get started!

1. How to Delete Your YouTube Channel on Computer?

1

Sign in to your YouTube account.

2

Click the channel icon at the top right corner, then click YouTube Studio.

YouTube Studio
3

From the YouTube Studio page, click the channel icon once more, then click Switch Accounts and select the channel you want to delete.

4

Next, click Settings in the left side.

YouTube Channel Settings
5

In the popup window, click on Channel, then click Advanced Settings.

YouTube Channel Advanced Settings
6

Next, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Remove YouTube Content.

Remove YouTube Content
7

You will be asked to re-enter your password in order to continue. Enter your password, then click NEXT.

Enter your Google-password
8

Click I want to permanently delete my content.

I want to permanently delete my content
9

In this step, you'll need to read everything carefully. If you agree, tick the box(s) and press DELETE MY CONTENT. Remember, deleting your YouTube channel will permanently delete your videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history.

DELETE MY CONTENT YouTube
10

Type in your channel name, then press DELETE MY CONTENT.

Confirm YouTube Channel Deletion

That's it! Your YouTube channel will be deleted in a few minutes.

YouTube Channel Has Been Successfully Deleted

That's how you delete your YouTube channel on a computer or laptop. If you'd like to delete a YouTube channel on mobile, follow the steps described below under the video tutorial.

YouTube about 6 months ago 01:41

2. How to Delete Your YouTube Channel on Mobile?

1

Open the YouTube app and log into your account.

2

Tap the profile icon, then tap the right arrow as shown below and select the channel you want to delete.

Switch account YouTube
3

Tap your profile icon again, then tap Manage your Google Account.

Manage your Google Account
4

Next, tap Data & personalization.

Data &-personalization
5

Scroll down and tap Delete a service or your account.

Delete a service or your account
6

Tap Delete a Google service.

Delete a Google service
7

Enter your Google password, then tap Next.

Google Account Login Page
8

Tap the bin icon next to YouTube.

Delete YouTube Channel - Bin Icon
9

Enter your Google password once more, then tap Next.

Google Account Login Page
10

Tap I want to permanently delete my content.

I want to permanently delete my content YouTube app
11

To close your YouTube channel permanently, check the box(s) and press DELETE MY CONTENT. Remember, deleting your YouTube channel will permanently delete your videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history.

DELETE MY CONTENT YouTube App
12

Type in your channel name, then tap DELETE MY CONTENT.

DELETE MY CONTENT

Now your YouTube channel will be deleted in a few minutes.

YouTube channel permanently deleted

That's it! That's how you delete your YouTube Channel on phone.

YouTube about 6 months ago 02:33

If you have any question regarding this post, just let me know in the comments below or send me a message on my Facebook page! I will be more than glad to help you out! 🙂