How to Delete a Twitter Account

How to Delete a Twitter Account

Want to get rid of your Twitter account? Wondering how to do so? Well, if you've decided to delete your Twitter account, then you're in the right place. In this Step-by-Step guide, I will show you how to easily delete your Twitter account permanently on both computer and phone. Are you ready? If so, let's get started!

1. How to Delete a Twitter Account on a Computer or Laptop?

1

Go to twitter.com and log into your account.

2

Click on the three-dot icon in the left-side menu to view more options.

Twitter More icon
3

From the drop-down menu, click on Settings and privacy.

Twitter Settings and-privacy
4

Next, click on Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page.

Deactivate your account Twitter
5

In this step you'll need to read the account deactivation information, If you want to proceed, click Deactivate at the bottom.

Deactivate Twitter Account
6

Enter your Twitter password, then click Deactivate.

Enter Twitter Password & Deactivate Button

That's it! Your account is now deactivated and will be permanently deleted in 30 days.

If you change your mind, you can reactivate it before the 30 days ends. To do so, simply log into your account, then click the Yes, reactivate button as shown below.

Reactivate Twitter-Account

That's how you delete your Twitter account on a computer or laptop.

Twitter about 8 months ago 02:44

2. How to Delete a Twitter Account on the App?

1

Open the Twitter app and log into your account, if needed.

2

Tap the three-line icon (menu icon) or your profile icon.

Twitter App Menu icon
3

Tap Settings and privacy.

Twitter App Settings and privacy
4

Tap Account.

Twitter App Account
5

Next, tap Deactivate your account at the bottom.

Deactivate your account twitter app
6

In this step you'll need to read the account deactivation information, If you want to proceed, tap Deactivate at the bottom of the page.

Twitter app - deactivate
7

Now, enter your Twitter password, then tap Deactivate.

Enter Twitter Password - Deactivate button
8

Finally, tap YES, DEACTIVATE to finsh the job.

Yes Deactivate

That's it! After taking the steps to delete your Twitter account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days, then it will be permanently deleted.

That's how you delete a twitter account on the app.

If you have any question regarding this post, just let me know in the comments below or send me a message on my Facebook page! I will be more than glad to help you out! 🙂