How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Updated on December 09, 2020

Is there anyone bothering you on Facebook, and you would like to get rid of them? Wondering how to stop them from ruining your digital life and keep them out of it ?

Well, in today's post, I will be taking you step by step on how to achieve that. I will show you exactly how to block anyone bothering you, or anyone you don't like to find you on Facebook.

How to Block Someone on Facebook?

1

The best and the easiest way to block someone on Facebook is to navigate to their profile. Once there, click the three dots icon under their cover photo, then choose Block from the drop down menu.

Block
2

In the next step, you'll need to confirm the block by clicking on the Confirm button. Once done, you'll be taken the Block users area.

Confirm Block Facebook

You can also block any Facebook user using the method below.

1

Click the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page, click Settings & Privacy and then click Settings.

FaceFacebook-block-somone-by-namebook Settings
2

From your General Account settings page, click the blocking tab, then enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.

Facebook Blocking
3

Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block .

Block someone on Facebook by name
4

Click the Block [name] button to confirm the block.

Block someone on Facebook confirmation

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook?

1

If you change your mind and would like to unblock someone, click the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page, click Settings & Privacy and then click Settings.

FaceFacebook-block-somone-by-namebook Settings
2

In the left side, click Blocking, then go to the Block users section and click Unblock next to the name of the person you would like to unblock.

Unblock Users - Facebook
3

Press Confirm to unblock them.

Unblock Users - Facebook

You should know that the block is reciprocal. it means when you block someone on Facebook, he won't be able to see your profile and the same thing for you, you'll not be able to see theirs. Another thing is that blocking someone, means unfriending them as well. So if you unblock someone and want to reconnect with them, you'll need to add them as a friend again.

That's it! That's how you block someone on Facebook using computer.

Facebook about 7 years ago 01:39