How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook

3502
Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook

Is there anyone bothering you on Facebook and you would like to get rid of them? sometimes, you may encounter some stalkers and haters. so, what we should do to stop them from ruining our digital life and keep them out of it ? well, in today's post, I will be taking you step by step on how to achieve that. I will show you how to block anyone bothering you, or anyone you don't like to find you on Facebook.

How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook?

Step 1: The best and the easiest way to block someone on Facebook is to navigate to their profile. once there, click the three dots icon under their cover photo, then choose Block from the drop down menu.

Block

Step 2: In the next step, you'll need to confirm the block by clicking on the Confirm button.

Confirm Block

You may also be interested in: How to Make Your Facebook Completely Private

Step 3: You'll get a pop up window state that the user has been blocked. press OKay and you'll be taken the Blocked users area.

User Blocked

You can also block a friend or a Facebook user by providing their name or Email. To do so, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Click the question mark icon at the top right of any Facebook page, then click the Privacy Shortcuts option.

fb question mark icon

Step 2: Next, click How do I stop someone from bothering me? then add the name or email of the person you would like to block and press Block.

Block name email

- If you added a name, you'll get a list of similar existed names on Facebook, so you need to choose the one that you want to block.

- If you add an email, the account associated with that email will be blocked. so be sure, about the right email address.

Block People

If you change your mind and you would like to unblock someone, follow these steps:

Step 1: Open your Facebook settings by clicking at the down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page then choose Settings.

Step 2: in the left side, click Blocking.

Step 3: Now, go to Block users, click Unblock next to the name of the person you would like to unblock.

Block Users

Note: You should know that the block is reciprocal. it means when you block someone on Facebook, he won't be able to see your profile and the same thing for you, you'll not be able to see theirs. Another thing is that blocking someone, means unfriending them as well. so if you unblock someone and you still need their friendship, you should add them as a friend again.

Video Tutorial: How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook

Related Posts